Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: Ext./Est:

E:

Contact:/Cysylltwch â:



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

2nd December 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Governance & Audit Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting: via Microsoft Teams/Abraham Derby Meeting Room, General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 7th December, 2021 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Morris MA

Michelle Morris Managing Director

AGENDA

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB

Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB

a better place to live and work lle gwell i fyw a gweithio To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

4. <u>GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE</u>

5 - 16

To receive the minutes of the Governance & Audit Committee held on 2nd November, 2021.

(Please note the minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. ACTION SHEET - 2ND NOVEMBER, 2021

There were no actions arising from the meeting of the Governance & Audit Committee held on 2nd November, 2021.

6. <u>RESPONSE TO AUDIT WALES ENQUIRY TO THOSE</u> 17 - 32 <u>CHARGED WITH GOVERNANCE AND</u> <u>MANAGEMENT</u>

To consider the report of the Audit and Risk Manager.

7. COMPLAINTS INFORMATION FOR QUARTER 1 AND 33 - 38 QUARTER 2 - 2021/2022

To consider the report of the Head of Legal and Corporate Compliance.

8. <u>AUDIT WALES CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE FOR</u> 39 - 42 <u>THE AUDIT OF BLAENAU GWENT COUNTY</u> <u>BOROUGH COUNCIL'S ASSESSMENT OF 2020-21</u> <u>PERFORMANCE</u>

To consider the report of the Service Manager Performance and Democratic.

To: T. Edwards (Chair) Councillor S. Healy (Vice-Chair) Councillor P. Baldwin Councillor D. Davies Councillor D. Hancock Councillor J. Hill Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor J. Holt Councillor J. Millard Councillor M. Moore Councillor M. Moore Councillor J. C. Morgan Councillor K. Rowson Councillor K. Rowson Councillor B. Summers Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor L. Winnett M. Veale

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers